• Leadership and Administration

  • Leadership and Administration
  • Office of the Dean

    Academic Affairs

    Stephanie Browner
    Dean
    212.229.5100 x2200
    browners@newschool.edu

    Spencer Hopkins
    Executive Assistant to the Dean
    212.229.5100 x2201
    hopkinsm@newschool.edu

    Riva Kadar
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs and Planning
    212.229.5100 x2236
    kadarr@newschool.edu

    Jane McNamara
    Associate Dean of Strategic Initiatives and External Affairs
    212.229.5100 x2328
    mcnamajb@newschool.edu

    Gina Canterucci
    Director of Curricular Initiatives
    646.909.1566
    canterug@newschool.edu

    Theresa Cann
    Director of Global Programs
    cannt@newschool.edu 

    Natalie Gross
    Director, Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice
    212.229.5100 x2227
    grossn@newschool.edu

    Scott Korb
    Director of First Year Writing
    korbs@newschool.edu

    Natasha Rivera
    Assistant Director of the Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice
    212.229.5100 x2976
    riveran@newschool.edu

    Jennifer Riegle
    Director of Student Programs and Special Events
    212.229.5100 x2267
    rieglej@newschool.edu

    Odellia Lucius
    Assistant Director of Communications and Events
    212.229.8908 x1783
    odellia@newschool.edu

    Eleni Beja
    Associate Director of Academic Communication
    212.229.5100 x2204
    bejae@newschool.edu 

    Katherine Delgado
    Academic Planning Associate, Eugene Lang College
    and The New School for Social Research
    212.229.5100 x2226
    delgadok@newschool.edu

    James Mallinson
    Program Manager for the Arts
    212.229.5100 x2321
    mallinsj@newschool.edu

    Faculty Affairs

    Jennifer Wilson
    212-229-5100 X2242
    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
    wilsonj@newschool.edu

    Jackie Clark
    Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
    212.229.5100 x3042
    clarkj@newschool.edu


    Academic Support

    Stephanie Belk Prats
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x1637
    sbelk@newschool.edu

    Annie Huaraca
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100
    huaracaa@newschool.edu

    Nina Quirk-Goldblatt 
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x2202
    nquirk@newschool.edu

    Ashley Tai
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x 2203
    taia@newschool.edu

    Kayla Christopherson
    Program Associate for Systems Thinking, Journalism + Design Knight Grant
    christok@newschool.edu

    Kim Lightbody
    Program Manager, Journalism + Design
    212.229.5100 x2274
    lightbok@newschool.edu

    Administration and Budget

    Alex Draifinger
    Senior Director of Administration and Budget
    212.229.5100 x2253
    draifa@newschool.edu

    Verna de LaMothe
    Associate Director of Administration
    212.229.5100 x2254
    lamothev@newschool.edu


    Data and Reporting Analyst

    Philip Pak
    Data and Reporting Analyst
    212.229.5100 x2135
    pakp@newschool.edu


    Admission

    Candice MacLusky
    Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5155 x4024
    macluskc@newschool.edu

    Alex Kirkpatrick
    Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5150 x4154
    alex.kirkpatrick@newschool.edu

    Avery Tamchin
    Assistant Director of Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5155 x3769
    tamchina@newschool.edu

    Dena DeYoung
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5150 x2302
    dena@newschool.edu

    Talin Nathalie
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5150 x1571
    talin@newschool.edu


    Academic Advising and Student Success

    Office of Academic Advising 
    64 West 11th Street, ground floor
    646.909.2264
    langadvising@newschool.edu

    Iman Abdoul-Karim
    All Lang students, last names S-T
    646.909.1892
    abdoulki@newschool.edu

    Oliver Colbert
    Student Success Advisor, HEOP
    BA/BFA Students Majoring in Communication Design, Photography, and Fine Arts
    646.909.2280
    colberto@newschool.edu

    Dashawn Ealey
    BA/BFA Dual-Degree Advisor 
    646.909.3541
    ealeyd@newschool.edu

    Lindsey Holder
    All Lang students, last names A-C and Q-R
    646.909.3872
    holder@newschool.edu

    Renard John-Finn
    All Lang students, last names M-P
    646.909.3337
    johnfinr@newschool.edu

    Angel Levy
    All Lang students, last names H-L
    646.909.3345
    levy@newschool.edu 

    Christina McElderry
    All Lang students, last names U-W; and All Global Studies, Environmental Studies, and Urban Studies Majors
    646.909.2260
    clmcelderry@newschool.edu

    Noemi Morales-Horsford
    All Lang students, last names Q-T
    646.909.1464
    moralesn@newschool.edu

    Racquel Samuel
    Student Success Advisor
    New School Firsts
    646.909.4659
    samuelr@newschool.edu

    Wendy Santos
    646.909.3620
    santosw@newschool.edu 

    Leah R. Weich
    All Lang students, last names D-G (interim) and last names X-Z; All Lang visiting sudents; and al Lang non-degree Students
    646.909.2279
    weichl@newschool.edu

    Development

    Tabor Banquer
    Director of Development
    212.229.5662 x3564
    banquert@newschool.edu

    Board of Governors

    Steven Bloom
    Wendy Gordon
    Jeffrey Gural, Chair
    Jill G. Kampfe
    Grace Lang '13
    Scott Pinkus
    Robin Reinach
    James Rothstein
    Sara Schupf
    Malcolm B. Smith

    The New School Board of Trustees

    The New School is governed by a Board of Trustees who provide advice and counsel to the leadership of the university and oversee institutional affairs. Board members also participate actively in the rich array of public programs offered by the university.

  • Contact Us

    Admission Contact
    Office of Admission
    Eugene Lang College of Liberal Arts
    79 Fifth Avenue, 5th floor
    New York, NY 10003
    Phone: 212.229.5150 or
    800.292.3040
    Fax: 212.229.5355
    lang@newschool.edu

    Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice
    langcesj@newschool.edu

  • Take The Next Step

Submit your application

Undergraduates

To apply to any of our undergraduate programs (except the Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs) complete and submit the Common App online.

Undergraduate Adult Learners

To apply to any of our Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Graduates

To apply to any of our Master's, Doctoral, Professional Studies Diploma, and Graduate Certificate programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Close