• Staff

    Jerry M. Cutler
    Senior Vice President and Chief HR Officer, x4900, cutlerjm@newschool.edu.

    Irwin Kroot
    Assistant Vice President, x4968, krooti@newschool.edu. Contact Irwin with questions, comments, and concerns about human resources, staff management matters, and identifying and implementing human resources strategies; developing and administering human resources policies; and The New School's compensation and classification, human resources systems, staffing, and records management functions.

    Ann L. Whelan
    Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President and Chief Human Resources Officer, x4946, whelana@newschool.edu.

    HR Help

    Leah Bautista
    Senior Human Resources Associate, x4936, bautistl@newschool.edu. Contact Leah with questions about tuition fee waivers, employment and income verification, and general human resources issues.

    Staffing Services

    Sarah Buckley
    HR Assistant, x6907, buckleys@newschool.edu. Contact Sarah with questions about the online employment application system, in-house temps, and Local 1205 union orientations.

    Benefits

    Denise Radicone
    Senior Director of Benefits, x4937, radicond@newschool.edu. Contact Denise with questions, comments, and concerns about benefit plans at The New School.

    Jenny Borrero
    Senior Human Resources Analyst, x4945, borreroy@newschool.edu. Contact Jenny for billing reconciliation issues with The New School's benefits and union plans.

    Arlene De La Rosa
    Benefits and Labor Operations Associate, x3848, delarosa@newschool.edu. Contact Arlene with questions about part-time faculty and union benefits and leaves of absence.

    Human Resources Operations

    Linda Kilcommons
    Director of Human Resources Operations, x1308, kilcomml@newschool.edu. Contact Linda with questions, comments, and concerns regarding MyDay employee-related processing, foreign national onboarding, and HR File management. Our team's email is HROperations@newschool.edu.

    Elvira Delle Cave
    HR Operations Analyst, x3847, dellecae@newschool.edu. Contact El with questions regarding MyDay HR processing for all staff, full-time faculty, and students.

    Jade Mullins
    HR Operations Analyst, x4988, mullinsj@newschool.edu. Contact Jade with questions regarding MyDay HR processing for all staff, full-time faculty, and students.

    Brian Olsen
    HR Operations Analyst, x4951, olsenb@newschool.edu. Contact Brian with questions regarding MyDay HR processing for all staff, full-time faculty, and students.

    Kristin Vargas
    HR Operations Analyst, x4948, vargask@newschool.edu. Contact Kristin with questions regarding MyDay HR processing for all staff, full-time faculty, and students.

    Payroll

    Laura Hernandez
    Director of Payroll, x4224, hernandl@newschool.edu. Contact Laura with questions and concerns about payroll policies and transactions.

    Margie Vazquez
    Assistant Director of Payroll, x4965, vazquezm@newschool.edu. Contact Margie with questions and concerns about all payroll transactions.

    Maria Kutsumalis
    Payroll Coordinator, x4961, georgalm@newschool.edu.

    Labor Relations Operations

    David Arenas
    HRIS Analyst, x3968, arenasd@newschool.edu. Contact David with questions about part-time faculty hiring and pay.

    Training and Development/Employee Relations

    Ilana Levitt
    Senior Director of Employee Development and Organizational Effectiveness, x3842, levitti@newschool.edu. Contact Ilana with questions about organizational development and staff training and development. Programs and services include staff career services, wellness programming, leadership training, performance management, employee relations, and other employee service programs.

    Alexandra Cherasia
    HR Generalist, Training and Communications, x3703, chera187@newschool.edu. Contact Alexandra with questions about staff trainings and the HR Newsletter.

    Lauren Tomlinson
    HR Generalist for Employee Relations and Compensation, x3841, l.tomlinson@newschool.edu. Contact Lauren with questions about employee relations, performance management, and compensation.

×