Information On The Coronavirus

Recent Updates: The New School has released its academic plan for 2020-21 and a phased reopening plan for its New York campus. Please check the Parsons Paris website for information about our Paris campus. Learn more.

  • Staff

    Jerry M. Cutler
    Chief Legal and Human Resources Officer, x4900, cutlerjm@newschool.edu. Jerry is responsible for overseeing the provision of legal advice and representation to the university, litigation management, contract review, and compliance. Jerry also provides leadership in the development and execution of the university's human resources business plan through strategic direction of talent management, organizational effectiveness, diversity and inclusion, compensation and classification, healthcare, retirement, Title IX, employee and labor relations, Workday®, operations, and payroll.

    Rhonnie Jaus
    Vice President for Equal Employment Opportunity, Affirmative Action, and Compliance, X2610, jausr@newschool.edu. Rhonnie is responsible for a broad portfolio of duties, including Title IX, for which she will play a leadership role in policy development and campuswide outreach, and advancing the university’s commitment to diversity and inclusion, ensuring compliance with federal and state employment laws and reporting requirements, and overseeing the recruitment and talent acquisition processes.

    Irwin Kroot
    Assistant Vice President, x4968, krooti@newschool.edu. Contact Irwin with questions, comments, and concerns about human resources, staff management matters, and identifying and implementing human resources strategies; developing and administering human resources policies; and The New School's compensation and classification, human resources systems, staffing, and records management functions.

    Jade Mullins
    Associate Director of Human Resources, x4946, mullinsj@newschool.edu. Jade provides leadership in identifying and implementing strategic initiatives to enhance the quality of Human Resources services across a broad range of disciplines, including talent acquisition, HR systems, operations, payroll, benefits, training and development, and compensation and classification.

    Benefits

    Andrea Yenco 
    Assistant Vice President of Benefits, X4937, yencoa@newschool.edu. Our team's email is BenefitsHelp@newschool.edu.

    Arlene De La Rosa 
    Associate Director, Benefit Administration, x3848, delarosa@newschool.edu.

    Jenny Borrero 
    Senior Human Resources Analyst, x4945, borreroy@newschool.edu.

    Kelly Cardona, Benefits and Labor Operations Specialist, x3706, cardonak@newschool.edu.

    Nizam Giasuddin
    Student Employment Analyst, x3519, giasuddm@newschool.edu.

    Thandiwe Weza 
    Associate Director, Retirement Plan Benefits, x4949, wezat@newschool.edu.

    HR Help

    Leah Bautista
    Senior Human Resources Associate, x4939, bautistl@newschool.edu.

    Human Resources Operations

    Linda Kilcommons 
    Senior Director of Human Resources Operations, x1308, kilcomml@newschool.edu. Our team's email is HROperations@newschool.edu.

    Brian Olsen 
    Assistant Director, HR Systems and Data, x4951, olsenb@newschool.edu.

    Esther Hughes
    HR Operations Analyst, x3061, hughese@newschool.edu.

    Hamza Hami
    HR Operations Analyst, x4988, hamih@newschool.edu

    Julie Ram
    HR Operations Analyst, x3847, ramj@newschool.edu.

    Kristin Vargas 
    Assistant Director, HR Operations, x4948, vargask@newschool.edu.

    Labor Relations Operations

    David Arenas 
    Assistant Director, PTF Data and Analytics, x3968, arenasd@newschool.edu.

    Chew Yap 
    HR Data Analyst for Part-time Faculty, x3845, yapc@newschool.edu.

    Payroll

    Daryl Haley
    Director of Payroll, x4224, haleydk@newschool.edu. Our team's email is PayrollHelp@newschool.edu.

    Cruz Samuel
    Payroll Administrator, x4932, samuelc@newschool.edu.

    Emily Ruiz
    Senior Payroll Analyst, x4974, ruize566@newschool.edu.

    Margie Vazquez 
    Assistant Director of Payroll, x4965, vazquezm@newschool.edu.  

    Maria Kutsumalis 
    Payroll Coordinator, x4961, georgalm@newschool.edu.

    Talent Acquisition

    Lauren Tomlinson
    Director, Talent Acquisition and Compensation, x3841, tomlinsl@newschool.edu.

    Jodie Ann Spencer
    Talent Acquisition Manager, x6907, spencerj@newschool.edu.

    Title IX and Equal Employment

    Gene Puno-DeLeon
    Associate Director, Title IX and Equal Opportunity, x3617, punog@newschool.edu.

    Training and Development/Employee Relations

    Ilana Levitt
    Senior Director of Employee Development and Organizational Effectiveness, x3842, levitti@newschool.edu.

    Alexandra Cherasia
    Assistant Director, Training and Development, x3703, chera187@newschool.edu.

×