• AUDITION DATES

    Early Action and Spring Transfer Applicants

    Location: The New School College of Performing Arts, 55 West 13th Street, New York, NY

    • Friday, November 8, 2019
    • Saturday, November 9, 2019

    Regular Decision Applicants

    Location: The New School College of Performing Arts, 55 West 13th Street, New York, NY

    • Friday, January 17, 2020
    • Saturday, January 18, 2020
    • Sunday, January 19, 2020
    • Friday, January 24, 2020
    • Saturday, January 25, 2020
    • Sunday, January 26, 2020
    • Friday, February 21, 2020
    • Saturday, February 22, 2020
    • Sunday, February 23, 2020
    • Friday, February 28, 2020
    • Saturday, February 29, 2020
    • Sunday, March 1, 2020

    Location: Chicago, TBD

    • Monday, February 3, 2020
    • Tuesday, February 4, 2020
    • Wednesday, February 5, 2020

    Location: Los Angeles, TBD

    • Saturday, February 8, 2020
    • Sunday, February 9, 2020

    ONLINE AUDITIONS

    Online auditions and interviews can be arranged for any of the dates listed above. You will receive scheduling instructions once you have completed your Acceptd portfolio. Once your audition and/or interview has been scheduled, please email us at PerformingArts@newschool.edu to inform us that you plan to audition and/or interview online.

    Online auditions are conducted using the Zoom platform

  • Admission Contact

    College of Performing Arts

    Welcome Center | Office of Admission
    72 Fifth Avenue
    New York, NY 10011
    212.229.5150 or 800.292.3040
    performingarts@newschool.edu

  • Take The Next Step

Submit your application

Undergraduates

To apply to any of our undergraduate programs (except the Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs) complete and submit the Common App online.

Undergraduate Adult Learners

To apply to any of our Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Graduates

To apply to any of our Master's, Doctoral, Professional Studies Diploma, and Graduate Certificate programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Close