Recent Updates: We're excited to begin the new academic year. More information about our health safety policies can be found on our COVID-19 Community Guide.

  • BFA DRAMATIC ARTS AUDITION AND INTERVIEW DATES

    Applicants must submit a completed Common Application and Portfolio in order to schedule their audition and/or interview. Virtual auditions are available throughout our scheduled audition events. To schedule a virtual audition, select an appointment labeled "Virtual." If you have any questions, please email [email protected].

    Auditions and Interviews for Spring 2023 Regular Decision and Fall 2023 Early Action Applicants

    Location: The New School's College of Performing Arts, 55 West 13th Street, New York City

    • Thursday, November 10, 2022
    • Friday, November 11, 2022
    • Saturday, November 12, 2022

    Auditions and Interviews for Fall 2023 Regular Decision Applicants

    New York City Auditions

    Location: The New School's College of Performing Arts, 55 West 13th Street, New York City

    • Thursday, January 19, 2023
    • Friday, January 20, 2023
    • Saturday, January 21, 2023
    • Thursday, January 26, 2023
    • Friday, January 27, 2023
    • Saturday, January 28, 2023
    • Thursday, February 2, 2023
    • Friday, February 3, 2023
    • Saturday, February 4, 2023
    • Thursday, February 23, 2023
    • Friday, February 24, 2023
    • Saturday, February 25, 2023

    Chicago Auditions

    Location: The Palmer House Hilton

    • Monday, February 6, 2023
    • Tuesday, February 7, 2023
    • Wednesday, February 8, 2023
    • Thursday, February 9, 2023

    Los Angeles Auditions

    Location: TBD

    • Saturday, February 11, 2023
    • Sunday, February 12, 2023


  • Take the Next Step

  • Admission Contact

    College of Performing Arts
    Office of Admission
    55 West 13th Street
    New York, NY 10011
    212.229.5150 or 800.292.3040
    [email protected]

  • Take The Next Step

Submit your application

Undergraduates

To apply to any of our undergraduate programs (except the Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs) complete and submit the Common App online.

Undergraduate Adult Learners

To apply to any of our Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Graduates

To apply to any of our Master's, Doctoral, Professional Studies Diploma, and Graduate Certificate programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Close