• Program Office

    Pippin Parker
    Dean
    PippinParker@newschool.edu

    Jennifer Holmes
    Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    Jennifer.Holmes@newschool.edu
    x2622 Room 203A

    Glynis Rigsby
    BFA Program Director
    Rigsbyg@newschool.edu
    x2631 Arnhold Hall, 904

    Jessica Perlmeter Cochrane
    General Manager
    Cochraj@newschool.edu
    x2623 Room 202

    Rachel Christiansen
    Program and Administration Manager
    Christir@newschool.edu
    x2625 Room 203B

    Ashley Salvagin
    Program Assistant
    Salvagia@newschool.edu
    x2634 Room 203

    Emerson Brathwaite
    Senior Office Assistant
    BrathwaE@newschool.edu
    x2621 Room 203B

    Zachary Weed
    Operations Assistant
    weedz125@newschool.edu

    Kesli Lavia
    Drama Advisor
    Laviak@newschool.edu


    Production Office

    Julie Mason Groob
    Vice Dean of Production, College of Performing Arts
    Groobj@newschool.edu
    x2092 Room 205

    Octavia Driscoll
    Director of Production Management, College of Performing Arts
    Driscolo@newschool.edu
    x2632 Room 205


    Departmental Leadership

    Tea Alagic
    Directing, Co-Department Head

    Stephen Brown-Fried
    Directing, Co-Department Head

    Peter Jay Fernandez
    Acting, Co-Department Head

    Scott Whitehurst
    Acting, Co-Department Head

    Lucy Thurber
    Playwriting, Co-Department Head

    Todd London
    Playwriting, Co-Department Head

    William Cusick
    Creative Technologies, Department Head

    Glynis Rigsby
    BFA Program, Director


    Admission Office

    Marlon Meikle
    Assistant Director of Admission, MFA and BFA Programs

    Sam Byron
    Admission Counselor, MFA and BFA Programs

    General Admission Contact
    Performingarts@newschool.edu

  • The School of Drama

    151 Bank Street
    New York, NY 10014
    Phone: 212.229.5859
    Fax: 212.242.5018

  • Take The Next Step

Submit your application

Undergraduates

To apply to any of our undergraduate programs (except the Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs) complete and submit the Common App online.

Undergraduate Adult Learners

To apply to any of our Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Graduates

To apply to any of our Master's, Doctoral, Professional Studies Diploma, and Graduate Certificate programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.

Close