Information On The Coronavirus

We continue to monitor and respond to the public health situation regarding COVID-19. As of March 26, most buildings on our New York campus will close until further notice. Non-essential staff should work remotely if possible. Check the Parsons Paris website for information about our Paris campus.

Learn more

  • College of Performing Arts Board of Governors

    Beatrice K. Broadwater
    Nicholas Firth
    James Freund
    Michael E. Gellert
    Alexander Glantz
    Peter M. Gross
    Robert Leibholz
    Howard G. Lepow
    Bevis Longstreth
    Carol Nickell
    David W. Niemiec
    Jeff Nissim
    Hank O'Neal
    Elaine Parisier
    Tim Porter 
    Andrew C. Quale, Jr.
    Linda E. Rappaport
    Anthony J. Rudel
    Philip D. Scaturro
    Mark Schulman
    William A. Schwartz
    Matthew Steer
    Donald A. Wagner

    Mannes Artist Advisory Board

    Danielle de Niese*
    JoAnn Falletta*
    Gordon P. Getty
    Murray D. Perahia*
    Robert Sherman
    Frederica von Stade*

    *Mannes alumnus or alumna

    College of Performing Arts Administration

    Deans Council:
    Richard Kessler, Executive Dean, CoPA; Dean, Mannes School of Music
    Keller Coker, Dean, School of Jazz and Contemporary Music; Associate Dean, CoPA
    Valerie Feuer, Vice Dean, Finance and Administration
    Bill Gustafson, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, Mannes School of Music
    Jennifer Holmes, Associate Dean, Academic Affairs, School of Drama
    Maggie Koozer, Vice Dean, Teaching and Learning
    Pippin Parker, Dean, School of Drama; Associate Dean, CoPA
    Jessica Perlmeter Cochrane, Associate Dean of Production; Executive Producer
    Matthew Sullivan, Assistant Dean, Academic Affairs; Chief of Staff

    Administrative Staff:
    Ryan Anselmi, General Manager, School of Jazz and Contemporary Music
    Emerson Brathwaite, Senior Office Assistant, School of Drama
    Jordan Carter, Program and Administration Manager
    Alexander Chadwell, Program Coordinator, Arts Management and Entrepreneurship
    Rachel Christiansen, Program and Administration Manager, School of Drama
    Amanda Eckery, Asst. Director, Academic Affairs, School of Jazz and Contemporary Music
    Audrey Harris-Culver, Program Administrator; Technical Services Coordinator
    Gina Izzo, Manager of Concerts
    Dylan James, Program and Administration Manager, School of Jazz and Contemporary Music
    Rachael Lansang, Assistant Director, Academic Affairs, Mannes School of Music
    Kathryn Lopes, Orchestra Librarian
    Iris Maenza, Manager of Event Marketing and Promotion
    Robert Martino, Operations Assistant
    Liz Olson, General Manager, School of Drama
    Lindsey Partelow, Senior Office Assistant, Mannes School of Music
    Andrew Richardson, Program Administrator, Vocal Studies
    Ashley Salvagin, Program Assistant, School of Drama
    Michael Seabrook, Assistant Director, Finance and Administration
    Jess Tsang, Academic Affairs Coordinator
    Zach Weed, Operations Assistant, School of Drama

    Production Staff:
    Emily Cauthorne, Associate Production Manager
    Matthew Craig, Audio and Video Supervisor
    Geoffrey Devereux, Ensemble Operations Coordinator
    Rachel Dozier-Ezell, Costume Shop Manager
    Octavia Driscoll, Director of Production Management
    Lily Fairbanks, Props Master
    Dylan Friedman, Director of Performance Technology; Technical Supervisor
    Stephanie Gonzales, Assistant Props Master
    Rachel Housle, House Manager;Night Manager
    Jessica Irvin, Associate Costume Shop Manager
    Sam Key, Costume Shop Assistant
    Kevin Kenkel, Associate Producer
    Chantel King, Production Manager
    Heather Lindemann, Master Carpenter
    Leonard Luvera, Senior Production Manager
    Michael Martin, Technical Services Manager
    Matthew McAdon, Technical Director
    Fletcher McCune, Master Electrician
    Eli Reid, Assistant Technical Director
    Louis Tasciotti, Piano Technician
    Derek Weagle, Large Ensemble Manager

    Heads of Departments:
    Emma Griffin, Artistic Director, Mannes Opera
    David Hayes, Orchestra Director
    Frank Nemhauser, Director of Vocal Studies
    Pavlina Dokovska, Chair, Piano Department 
    David T. Little, Chair, Composition Department
    Judith Mendenhall, Chair, Woodwind Department 
    William Burden, Chair, Voice Department 
    Nicholas Schwartz, Chair, Brass Department 
    Cristina Stanescu, Chair, Collaborative Piano Department 
    Jeffrey Zeigler and Dan Panner, Co-Chairs, String Department

    The New School Senior Leadership

    The New School Administration

  • Contact Us

    Admission Contact

    College of Performing Arts
    Welcome Center | Office of Admission
    72 Fifth Avenue
    New York, NY 10011
    212.229.5150 or 800.292.3040


  • Take The Next Step

Submit your application


To apply to any of our undergraduate programs (except the Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs) complete and submit the Common App online.

Undergraduate Adult Learners

To apply to any of our Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students and Parsons Associate of Applied Science programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.


To apply to any of our Master's, Doctoral, Professional Studies Diploma, and Graduate Certificate programs, complete and submit the New School Online Application.