Administration & Board

  • Office of the Dean

    Richard Kessler, Executive Dean for Performing Arts and Dean of Mannes School of Music
    Matthew Sullivan, Chief of Staff and Director of Special Projects
    William Gustafson, Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
    Valerie Feuer, Vice Dean for Finance and Administration, College of Performing Arts
    Maggie Koozer, Assistant Dean for Teaching and Learning, College of Performing Arts

    Computer Services

    Joseph Ravo, Director of Computer Services

    Concert Office

    Erik Bestmann, Director of Concert Operations


    Frank Nemhauser, Director of Vocal Studies
    Lowell Liebermann, Composition Coordinator
    Pavlina Dokovska, Piano Department Coordinator
    Hiroko Yajima, String Department Coordinator
    Beth Roberts-Sebek, Voice Department Coordinator
    Judith Mendenhall, Woodwind Department Coordinator
    Weston Sprott, Brass Department Coordinator


    Terry Frankenberger, Senior Director of Development for Performing Arts

    Mannes NEXT

    Robyn Martinez, Program Administrator

    New School Concerts

    Rohana Elias-Reyes, Director

    Orchestra and Instrumental Studies

    David Hayes, Orchestra Director
    Chris Gulhaugen, Large Ensemble Personnel Manager
    Annabelle Avenier Ramirez, Performance and Ensemble Manager


    Joseph Colaneri, Artistic Director
    Susan Barry Cadoff, Program Administrator

    Mannes Prep

    Katherine White, Director
    Jonathan Herbert, Senior Office Assistant

    The New School Senior Leadership

    The New School Administration