Faculty List

Below is an alphabetical list of New School faculty available to the media for comment on a wide-range of issues. Click on a name to learn more about each expert, or click on a sidebar topic to find experts in your field.

To reach one of the faculty included on this list, please contact the office of Media Relations at 212.229.5151 or facultyexperts@newschool.edu.

The following faculty are respected experts in the selected field:

Jane Ira Bloom, Professor, School of Jazz
Scott Kettner, Part-time Classroom Faculty, School of Jazz, College Of Performing Arts
Bill Kirchner, Part-Time Faculty, School of Jazz
Martin Mueller, Dean, School of Jazz, College of Performing Arts
Kirk Nurock, Part-Time Faculty Member, School of Jazz
Bobby Sanabria, Professor, School of Jazz

Connect with the New School