Administration | The New School for Public Engagement | New York City


  • Executive Dean's Office

    Mary R. Watson, Executive Dean

    Nicholas Allanach, Director of Academic Operations

    Thelma Armstrong, Executive Assistant  

    Fernando Arzola, Jr., Vice Dean

    Dansha Cai, Senior Director for Budget and Planning

    Edward Frame, Executive Secretary

    Leah Iannone, Assistant Director of Academic Operations

    Michele Kahane, Associate Dean of Social Engagement and Educational Innovation

    Suk Mei Man, Director of Academic Systems

    Jaclyn Novak, Assistant Director of Academic Operations
    Gustav Peebles, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
    Cecilia Ponte, Director of Faculty Affairs  

    Vanessa Reich, Assistant Director of Student Affairs
    Chrissy Roden, Director of Student Affairs
    Pam Tillis, Director of Public Programs  
    Dirk Van Stee, Manager of Administrative Services

    Development and Alumni Relations

    Becca Grandstrand, Development Assistant

    Milano School of International Affairs, Management, and Urban Policy

    Michelle J. DePass, Dean
    Nina Khrushcheva, Associate Dean
    Carol Anderson, Director of Career Services
    Minerva Muzquiz, Director of Administration
    Lauretha Slaughter, Director of Student Affairs

    School of Media Studies

    Anne Balsamo, Dean
    Christiane Paul, Associate Dean
    Melissa Friedling, Director of Undergraduate Programs
    Dawnja Burris, Director of Graduate Studies
    Janelle McKenzie, Director of Administration

    Bachelor's Program for Adults and Transfer Students

    Laura Auricchio, Dean
    Juana Kennedy, Director of Administration
    Tracyann Williams, Director of Advising
    Caitlin Morgan, Director, English Language Studies
    Raul Rubio, Chair, Foreign Languages
    Lesley Painter-Farrell, Director, MA TESOL

    Creative Writing Program

    Luis Jaramillo, Director
    Laura Cronk, Associate Director
    Lori Lynn Turner, Associate Director

    Admission Staff

    Merida Escandon Gasbarro, Director, Graduate Programs

    Elizabeth Puleio, Associate Director of Admission, Undergraduate Programs
    Georgia Schmitt, Director of Admission, Undergraduate Programs
    Henry Watkin, Associate Director, Graduate Programs
    Sarah VanHorn, Assistant Director, Graduate Programs
    Anita M. Christian, Assistant Director, Graduate Programs
    Sharon Greenidge, Assistant Director, Graduate Programs
    Josh Kraemer, Admission Counselor, Graduate Programs

    Board of Governors of the Schools of Public Engagement
    Anthony J. Mannarino, Chair Alan Jenkins
    Hans Brenninkmeyer
    Eugene J. Keilin
    James Keith Brown
    Robert A. Levinson
    Gwenn L. Carr
    Bevis Longstreth
    Christopher J. Castano
    Victor Navasky
    John A. Catsimatidis
    Lawrence H. Parks, Jr.
    Marian Lapsley Cross
    Kevin Sullivan, Msgr.
    Cynthia A. Fields
    Paul A. Travis
    Susan U. Halpern, Esq.
    Lilian Wu
    Joan L. Jacobson

    Honorary Members
    David N. Dinkins Lewis H. Lapham