New School Google Apps accounts are deleted after an employee separates from the University.
While many realize that email in the account will be deleted, what about all the other Google content? What happens to documents in Google Drive?
Unless specific actions are taken prior to account deletion, all documents owned by a user, even when shared with others, will be deleted along with the account.
Read on to see what happens to all types of Google content, and what to do BEFORE an account is deleted to prevent the irreversible deletion of important institutional documents stored in individuals' Google Apps accounts.