• Senior Leadership

    The New School’s senior leadership team guides university strategic planning, sets academic and administrative policies and standards, and oversees the university’s finances and operations. The president, provost, and all other members of the senior leadership team are committed to the principles of open communication, inclusive decision-making, and fairness, and are guided by the overarching goals of making The New School academically excellent, fiscally strong, and operationally effective.

    Anne Adriance, Chief Marketing Officer

    Andy Atzert, Vice President for Distributed and Global Education

    Stephanie Browner, Dean, Eugene Lang College of Liberal Arts

    Carol S. Cantrell, Senior Vice President for Human Resources and Labor Relations

    Larry Fillian, University Registrar

    Lia Gartner, FAIA, LEED AP, Vice President for Design, Construction and Facilities Management

    Debbie Gibb, Vice President Corporate Partnerships and Industry Engagement

    Mark Gibbel, Chief Development Officer

    Richard Kessler, Executive Dean, Performance, and Dean, Mannes

    Carol Kim, Vice President for Strategic Enrollment Management

    Tim Marshall, Provost and Chief Academic Officer

    William Milberg, Dean, The New School for Social Research

    Roy P. Moskowitz, Chief Legal Officer and Secretary of the Corporation

    Martin Mueller, Executive Director, School of Jazz

    Anand Padmanabhan, Senior Vice President and Chief Information Officer

    Pippin Parker, Director, School of Drama

    Michelle Relyea, Vice President for Student Success

    Donald Resnick, Chief Enrollment and Success Officer

    Bryna Sanger, Deputy Provost and Senior Vice President for Academic Affairs

    Tokumbo Shobowale, Chief Operating Officer

    Steve Stabile, Vice President for Finance and Business and Treasurer

    Joel Towers, Executive Dean, Parsons School of Design

    David E. Van Zandt, President

    Mary R. Watson, Executive Dean, Schools of Public Engagement