• Faculty

    Laura Cronk

    Laura Cronk is the author of a book of poems, Having Been an Accomplice, which won the 2011 Lexi Rudnitsky prize from Persea Books. Her work has appeared in journals and websites such as Barrow Street, Conduit, Ecotone, RealPoetik, and WSQ and in the anthologies The Best American Poetry (2006, 2008), Best American Erotic Poems, and The Bedside Guide to No Tell Motel. She is an Associate Director of the Writing Program at The New School, where she coordinates the Riggio Honors Program: Writing and Democracy. For many years she curated the Monday Night Poetry Series at KGB Bar in Manhattan.

    Luis Jaramillo

    Luis Jaramillo is the author of The Doctor's Wife, winner of the Dzanc Books Short Story Collection Contest, an Oprah Book of the Week, and one of NPR's Best Books of 2012. His work has also appeared in Open City, Gamers (Soft Skull Press), Tin House Magazine, H.O.W. Journal, and Red Line Blues. He is the Associate Chair of the Writing Program at The New School, courses in fiction and nonfiction, and is co-editor of the journal The Inquisitive Eater: New School Food. He received an undergraduate degree from Stanford and an MFA from The New School.

    Madge McKeithen

    Madge McKeithen has an MFA from Queens University of Charlotte, and is the author of Blue Peninsula: Essential Words for a Life of Loss and Change. Her writing has been published in TriQuarterly,Utne Reader,Lost and Found: Stories from New York, Topograph: New Writing from the Carolinas and the Landscape Beyond, The New York Times Book Review, and Best American Essays 2011.

    Karen McKinnon

    Karen McKinnon is the author of a novel, Narcissus Ascending. She is a recipient of the New Voice Fiction Award and has a short story collected in On the Rocks: The KGB Bar Fiction Anthology.

    Sharon Mesmer

    Sharon Mesmer MFA, Brooklyn College, is a Fulbright Specialist. She is the recipient of two New York Foundation for the Arts fellowships in poetry and a MacArthur Scholarship (through Brooklyn College); co-recipient, Jerome Foundtion/SASE grant. Publications include Annoying Diabetic Bitch, The Virgin Formica, Ma Vie a Yonago, In Ordinary Time, and The Empty Quarter. Poems in Norton Anthology of Postmodern American Poetry; prose in I'll Drown My Book: Conceptual Writing by Women. Member of the flarf collective.

    Kathleen Ossip

    Kathleen Ossip is the author of The Cold War, which was named one of Publishers Weekly's 100 best books of 2011; The Search Engine, which was selected by Derek Walcott for the American Poetry Review/Honickman First Book Prize; and Cinephrastics, a chapbook of movie poems. Her poems have appeared in The Best American Poetry, Paris Review, Kenyon Review, Boston Review, American Poetry Review, the Washington Post, The Believer, A Public Space, and Poetry Review (London). She teaches at The New School and online for The Poetry School in London. She was a co-founder of LIT (the journal of the graduate writing program at The New School), and she's the poetry editor of Women's Studies Quarterly. She has received a fellowship from the New York Foundation for the Arts, and grants from Yaddo, Ragdale, and the Bread Loaf Writers Conference.

    Andrew Zornoza

    Andrew Zornoza has a BA from Princeton University. He is the author of the novel Where I Stay. His short fiction and essays have appeared in BOMB, the Poetry Foundation, Gastronomica, Sleepingfish and CapGun, among many others. He has taught at Gotham Writers' Workshop and in Parsons' Design and Technology MFA program. Born in Houston, Texas, he currently works out of New York City.