Parsons Paris

Explore
Parsons Paris.

PARSONS > Advisors

Advisors

All students are assigned an academic advisor on the basis of degree program, major, year level, and last name. Graduate students' program directors sometimes serve as their academic advisors.

ART AND DESIGN HISTORY AND THEORY (ADHT)

Francesca Granata, Director, Fashion Studies
granataf@newschool.edu | 212.229.8916 x4190

Adriana Iwashko-Rybak, Senior Academic Advisor
iwashkoa@newschool.edu
| 212.229.5855 x4085

  • Fashion Studies (MA)

Ethan Robey, Assistant Director, History of Design and Curatorial Studies
robeye@newschool.edu | 212.849.8346

Antoinette Curl, Senior Director of Academic Advising
curla@newschool.edu | 212.229.5150 x4027

  • History of Design and Curatorial Studies (MA)

Jilly Traganou, Director, Design Studies
traganog@newschool.edu | 212.229.8916 

Nikki Cherry, Director of Advising
cherryn@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4212

  • Design Studies (MA)

Jackie Rousseau, Director of First-Year Advising
rousseaj@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x1286

  • First-year dual-degree students (BA/BFA)

Daniel Wencek, Academic Advisor
wencekd@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4037

  • First-year students (BBA, BFA, BS), last names A–G

Theresa Vitale, Senior Academic Advisor
vitalet@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4078

  • First-year students (BBA, BFA, BS), last names N–Z

Eric Zales, Academic Advisor
zalese@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x3873

  • First-year students (BBA, BFA, BS), last names H–M

ART, MEDIA, AND TECHNOLOGY (AMT)

Amanda Avci, Academic Advisor
avcia@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4128

  • Design and Technology (BFA, MFA)
  • Photography (BFA)

Tsa Boone, Academic Advisor
boonet@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x2979

  • Communication Design (BFA), last names L–Z
  • Graphic Design (AAS), last names L–Z

Antoinette Curl, Senior Director of Academic Advising
curla@newschool.edu | 212.229.5150 x4027

  • Data Visualization (MS)

Ruthie Kroah, Director of Advising
kroahr@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4084

  • Photography (MFA)
  •  Fine Arts (MFA)

Scott McNeight, Academic Advisor
mcneighs @newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4096

  • Fine Arts (BFA)
  • Illustration (BFA)

Dana Prieto, Academic Advisor
prietod1@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x3891

  • Communication Design (BFA), last names A–K
  • Graphic Design (AAS), last names A–K

CONSTRUCTED ENVIRONMENTS (SCE)

Jill Corson Lake, Director of Advising
corsonj@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4241

  • Architecture (MArch)
  • Interior Design (MFA)
  • Lighting Design (MFA)
  • Architecture/Lighting Design dual degree (MArch/MFA)
  • Interior Design/Lighting Design double major (MFA)

Jennifer Huh, Assistant Director of Advising
huhj@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4146

  • Product Design (BFA)
  • Industrial Design (MFA)

Christine Yeh, Academic Advisor
yehcw@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4380

  • Architectural Design (BFA)
  • Interior Design (BFA)

Tsa Boone, Academic Advisor
boonet@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x2979

  • Interior Design (AAS), last names L–Z  

Dana Prieto, Academic Advisor
prietod1@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x3891

  • Interior Design (AAS), last names A–K

DESIGN STRATEGIES (SDS)

Serena Abraham, Academic Advisor
abrahams@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x3940

  • Strategic Design and Management (BBA), sophomore–senior, last names A–K
  • Strategic Design and Management (MS), last names A–K
  • Business of Design (Graduate Certificate), last names A–K

Antoinette Curl, Senior Director of Academic Advising
curla@newschool.edu | 212.229.5150 x4027

  • Transdisciplinary Design (MFA)

Bernadette McHugh, Associate Director of Advising
mchughb@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4481

  • Integrated Design (BFA)

Rebecca Shaffer, Academic Advisor
shafferr@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4036

  • Strategic Design and Management (BBA), sophomore–senior, last names N–Z
  • Strategic Design and Management (MS), last names N–Z
  • Business of Design (Graduate Certificate), last names N–Z

Christine Yeh, Academic Advisor
yehcw@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4380

  • Urban Design (BS), sophomore–senior
  • Design and Urban Ecologies (MS)
  • Theories of Urban Practice (MA)
FASHION

Nikki Cherry, Director of Advising
cherryn@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4212

  • Fashion Design and Society (MFA)

Rebecca Driesen, Academic Advisor
driesenr@newschool.edu | 212.229.8966 x3934

  • Fashion Design (BFA), last names H-M, T–Z

Adriana Iwashko-Rybak, Senior Academic Advisor
iwashkoa@newschool.edu
| 212.229.5855 x4085

  • Fashion Design (BFA), last names A–G, N-S

Habibah Johnson, Academic Advisor
johnsoh1@newschool.edu | 212.229.8966 x4009

  • Fashion Design (AAS)

Tyson Robertson, Academic Advisor
robertst@newschool.edu | 212.229.8966 x4783

  • Fashion Marketing (AAS) 

PEER ADVISORS

Parsons peer advisors are current students who work with Parsons professional academic advisors to offer guidance to new students from the perspective of a peer. They answer questions, provide resources, and host events to help students adjust to life at The New School and in New York City. Lists of upcoming events hosted by peer advisors can be found at parsonspeeradvisors.tumblr.com. Students can stop by the Peer Advisor Quick Question Table in the lobby of 2 West 13th Street or email the peer advisors at peeradvisors@newschool.edu with questions.