Parsons Paris

Parsons Paris.

No Precedent: 2012 Architectural League Prize for Young Architects and Designers


No Precedent: 2012 Architectural League Prize for Young Architects and Designers

Sheila C. Johnson Design Center Arnold and Sheila Aronson Galleries

June 21 - August 3, 2012

The Architectural League Prize for Young Architects and Designers (formerly known as the Young Architects Forum) is an annual juried competition and series of lectures and exhibitions organized by the Architectural League and its Young Architects and Designers Committee. The Prize was established to recognize specific works of high quality and to encourage the exchange of ideas among young people who might otherwise not have a forum. Open to designers ten years or less out of school, the competition draws entrants from around North America. The lecture series and exhibition by winners of the competition provide a lively public forum for the discussion of their work and ideas. Winners' designs are also on display on the Architectural League's website and illustrated in a catalogue published by Princeton Architectural Press.


Receptions following lectures.

Lecture 1:

Thursday, June 21, 2012 at 7:00 p.m.

Jorge Arvizu, Ignacio del Rio, Emmanuel Ramirez, and Diego Ricalde, MMX Studio Jimenez Lai, Bureau Spectacular Sean Lally, WEATHERS / Sean Lally

Lecture 2:

Tuesday, June 26, 2012 at 7:00 p.m.

Seung Teak Lee and Mi Jung Lim, STPMJ Michael Szivos, SOFTlab Koji Tsutsui, Koji Tsutsui & Associates

Lectures in the:

Anna-Maria and Stephen Kellen Auditorium
Sheila C. Johnson Design Center
Parsons The New School for Design
66 Fifth Avenue

1.5 CEUs


Tickets are free for League members; $10 for non-members. Members may reserve a ticket by e-mailing: Member tickets will be held at the check-in desk; unclaimed tickets will be released fifteen minutes after the start of the program. Non-members may purchase tickets here, starting June 13. Purchased tickets are available for pick-up at the venue check-in desk and are non-refundable.


The program is supported by Dornbracht, Susan Grant Lewin Associates, and Tischler und Sohn.

The program is also supported by the Next Generation Fund of the Architectural League.
Architectural League programs are supported, in part, by public funds from the New York State Council on the Arts with the support of Governor Andrew Cuomo and the New York City Department of Cultural Affairs in partnership with the City Council.