Parsons Paris

Parsons Paris.

Parsons Fine Arts Graduate Open Studios

6:00 p.m. - 9:00 p.m.

Parsons Fine Arts is pleased to announce the annual Spring Open Studio.

The 2012 Spring Open Studios feature works ranging from affective explorations of mass culture to historic investigation into structures—urban, rural, temporal, abstract, empathetic, queer, social and material, from a creative negotiation of the boundaries of physical and psychological transformations to unexpected disruptions of surface, material and gesture. The work in the studios actively evokes and critically engages art history, critical theory, visual studies, art activism, political action and public culture.

Featuring the work of the BFA and MFA Fine Arts program including: Lilian Kreutzberger, Yali Lewis, Bing Han, Ilyn Wong, Michael Ratulowski, Reena Katz, Isaac Richard, Jessica Posner, G. Scott Raffield, Kaitlynn Redell, John Furer, Lucille Pack, Dalal Ani, Rebecca Volinsky, Michael Watson, Jade Yumang, Kalena Patton, Christine Howard Sandoval, John Small, Leah Raintree, Aron Louis Cohen, Alicia DeBrincat, Paulina Garcia, Julia Kul
, Alice Gibney,
 Pablo Gomez Uribe, Pieter Paul Pothoven, Maria Cruz Alarcon Lopez, Chaney Trotter,
 Johnny Thornton, 
Lauren Denitzio, Camilo Leyva
, Cupid Ojala, 
Wilson Parry, 
Racini Andres, 
Hyun Jung Cho, Summer Shiffman, 
Sarah Eagen, Grace Hong, 
Sara Jimenez, 
Meagan Glesser, Elysa Batista, 
Brenda Goldstein, 
Cecilie Kronborg, 
Claire Robertson,
Victoria Hempstead.

We welcome you to an evening of lively conversation, video screening, experimentation, and a to get a glimpse at this concentration of creative workspace. The artists will be present.

Parsons Fine Arts is committed to educating artists who will undertake essential roles in our society by offering a progressive, cross-media program that integrates dynamic studio practice with critical theory. For further information go to: or contact the MFA program director, Simone Douglas, Alumni of the program include: Olja Stipanovic, Nick van Woert, Nina Abney, Rob Pruitt, Jennifer Sullivan, Stacy Seiler, Colette Robbins, Courtney J. Wendroff, Azin Feizabadi, Dan Carlson and this years New Museum Triennial participant Julia Dault.


Parsons East Building, 25 East 13th Street, 2nd floor

Free; no tickets or reservations required; seating is first-come first-served