Parsons Paris

Parsons Paris.

Members Of The Parsons Community Recognized By Smithsonian’s Cooper-Hewitt

The Smithsonian’s Cooper-Hewitt National Design Museum is currently celebrating its tenth anniversary by showcasing the Design USA winners of the past decade. Members of the Parsons community are once again being recognized for their contributions to the areas of Craft, Experience, and Method, including Lucille Tenazas, Henry Wolf Professor, Parsons School of Art, Media and Technology; David Lewis associate professor in the Architecture, Interior Design and Lighting Program; Yeohlee Teng, Parsons alumna; and Robert Greenberg, member of Parsons board of governors.

The National Design Awards program celebrates contemporary American design and increases national awareness of design through education and promotion of excellence and innovation. The Awards mark important accomplishments in a variety of categories, including architecture, landscape design, interior design, product design, fashion, communication design, and more.