Parsons Paris

Parsons Paris.


Academic Leadership

Parsons School of Design Joel Towers, Executive Dean
School of Art and Design History and Theory  Sarah Lawrence, Dean
  Lorraine Karafel, Associate Dean
School of Art, Media, and Technology Anne Gaines, Dean
  Lucille Tenazas, Associate Dean
School of Constructed Environments Brian McGrath, Dean
  Robert Kirkbride, Associate Dean
School of Design Strategies Alison Mears, Dean
  Matthew Robb, Associate Dean
School of Fashion Hazel Clark, Interim Dean
  Yvonne Watson, Associate Dean


Architectural Design (BFA) Alexis Kraft, Director
Architecture (M.Arch) Andrew Bernheimer, Director
Communication Design (BFA) YuJune Park, Director
Continuing Education Melinda Wax, Director
Data Visualization (MS) Aaron Hill, Director
Design and Technology (BFA) Kyle Li, Director
Design and Technology (MFA) Katherine Moriwaki, Director
Design and Urban Ecologies (MS) SDS Urban Council
Aseem Inam, Victoria Marshall, Alison Mears, Miodrag Mitrasinovic, William Morrish, Emily Moss, Gabriela Rendon, Miguel Robles-Duran
Design Studies (MA) Susan Yelavich, Director
Fashion Design (AAS) Timo Rissanen, Director
Fashion Design (BFA) Fiona Dieffenbacher, Director
Fashion Design and Society (MFA) Shelley Fox, Director
Fashion Marketing (AAS) Timo Rissanen, Director
Fashion Studies (MA) Christina Moon, Director
Fine Arts (BFA) Anthony Aziz, Director
Fine Arts (MFA) Simone Douglas, Director
First Year (BBA, BFA, BS) John Roach, Director
Graphic Design (AAS) Julia Gorton, Director
History of Design and Curatorial Studies (MA)    Sarah Lichtman, Director
Illustration (BFA) Todd Lambrix, Director
Integrated Design (BFA) Jessica Corr, Director
Interior Design (AAS) Johanne Woodcock, Director
Interior Design (BFA) Alexis Kraft, Director
Interior Design (MFA) Jonsara Ruth, Director
Lighting Design (MFA) Glenn Shrum, Director
Parsons Scholars Nadia Williams, Director
Photography (BFA) Shari Diamond, Director
Photography (MFA) James Ramer, Director
Pre-College Academy Jessica Walker, Director
Product Design (BFA) Rama Chorpash, Director
Strategic Design and Management (BBA) Reina Arakji, Director
Strategic Design and Management (MS) Jonatan Jelen, Director
Theories of Urban Practice (MA) SDS Urban Council
Aseem Inam, Victoria Marshall, Alison Mears, Miodrag Mitrasinovic, William Morrish, Emily Moss, Gabriela Rendon, Miguel Robles-Duran
Transdisciplinary Design (MFA) Jamer Hunt, Director
Urban Design (BS) Emily Moss, Director


Parsons School of Design Joe Hosking, Assistant Dean 
Academic Communications Jen Rhee, Director
Academic Planning Nadine Bourgeois, Dean
  Kelly Grossi, Associate Dean
Administrative Operations Scott Amen, Senior Director
Advising Juli Parker, Assistant Dean
Budget and Operations Tanesha Jemison, Senior Director
Course Planning Tim Jensen, Director
Curriculum and Learning Mariah Doren, Assistant Dean
Full-Time Faculty Soo Chon, Assistant Dean
Global Initiatives Meredith Mullane, Associate Dean
Grants and Restricted Funds Marlene Campbell, Senior Director
Part-Time Faculty Geycel Best, Assistant Dean
Sheila C. Johnson Design Center Radhika Subramaniam, Director
Student Initiatives Susan Austin, Director

Parsons Paris

Parsons Paris Susan Taylor-Leduc, Dean
Planning and Administration Florence Leclerc-Dickler,
Deputy Dean and Director
Student Life and Advising Edward Mills III, Director


Contact us for information about our administrative offices.


Representing a cross-section of professional design leaders—including our own alumni—the Board of Governors oversees the course of design education at Parsons.