Parsons Paris

Explore
Parsons Paris.

feedback

Advisors

All students are assigned an academic advisor on the basis of degree program, major, year level, and last name. Graduate students' program directors sometimes serve as their academic advisors.

ART AND DESIGN HISTORY AND THEORY (ADHT)

Christina Moon, Director, Fashion Studies
moonc@newschool.edu | 212.229.8916 x4190

  • Fashion Studies (MA)

Ethan Robey, Assistant Director, History of Decorative Arts and Design
robeye@newschool.edu | 212.849.8346

  • History of Design and Curatorial Studies (MA)

Susan Yelavich, Director, Design Studies
yelavics@newschool.edu | 212.229.8916 x3767

  • Design Studies (MA)

ART, MEDIA, AND TECHNOLOGY (AMT)

Lee Blackwell, Academic Advisor
blackwel@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4096

  • Fine Arts (BFA)
  • Illustration (BFA)

Tsa Boone, Academic Advisor
boonet@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x2979

  • Communication Design (BFA), last names L–Z
  • Graphic Design (AAS), last names L–Z

Deirdre McConnell, Assistant Director of Advising
mcconned@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x2941

  • Photography (BFA, MFA)

Paul Nicholson, Senior Academic Advisor
nicholpm@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4128

  • Design and Technology (BFA, MFA)
  • Fine Arts (MFA)

Dana Prieto, Academic Advisor
prietod1@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x3891

  • Communication Design (BFA), last names A–K
  • Graphic Design (AAS), last names A–K

CONSTRUCTED ENVIRONMENTS (SCE)

Jill Corson Lake, Director, Global Advising
corsonj@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4241

  • Architecture (MArch)
  • Interior Design (MFA)
  • Lighting Design (MFA)
  • Architecture/Lighting Design dual degree (MArch/MFA)
  • Interior Design/Lighting Design double major (MFA)

Jennifer Huh, Assistant Director of Advising
huhj@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4146

  • Product Design (BFA)
  • Transdisciplinary Design (MFA)

Karen Sevilla, Academic Advisor
sevillak@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4380

  • Architectural Design (BFA)
  • Interior Design (BFA)

Tsa Boone, Academic Advisor
boonet@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x2979

  • Interior Design (AAS), last names L–Z  

Dana Prieto, Academic Advisor
prietod1@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x3891

  • Interior Design (AAS), last names A–K

DESIGN STRATEGIES (SDS)

Nikki Cherry, Director, Advisor Development and Training
cherryn@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4212

  • Strategic Design and Management (MS)
  • Business of Design (Graduate Certificate)

Celeste Demby, Academic Advisor
dembyc@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x3873

  • First-year students (BBA, BFA, BS), last names H–M

Adriana Iwashko-Rybak, Senior Academic Advisor
iwashkoa@newschool.edu
| 212.229.5855 x4085

  • First-year students (BBA, BFA, BS), last names A–G

Van Lee,Senior Academic Advisor
 leev@newschool.edu | 212.229.8590 x3420

  • Environmental Studies (BS), sophomore–senior
  • Urban Design (BS), sophomore–senior

Rebecca Nison, Academic Advisor
nisonr@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x3940

  • Strategic Design and Management (BBA), sophomore–senior, last names A-L

Rachael Ritchie, Senior Academic Advisor
ritchier@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4036

  • Strategic Design and Management (BBA), sophomore–senior, last names M–Z
  • Integrated Design (BFA)

Karen Sevilla, Academic Advisor
sevillak@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4380

  • Design and Urban Ecologies (MS)
  • Theories of Urban Practice (MA)

Theresa Vitale, Academic Advisor
vitalet@newschool.edu | 212.229.5855 x4078

  • First-year students (BBA, BFA, BS), last names N–Z

FASHION

Katie Belcher, Academic Advisor
BelcherK@newschool.edu | 212.229.8966 x3893

  • Fashion Design (BFA), last names H–M

Ruthie Kroah, Assistant Director of Advising
Kroahr@newschool.edu | 212.229.8966 x4084

  • Fashion Design (BFA), last names A–G
  • Fashion Design and Society (MFA)

Nikki Pinkowski, Academic Advisor
PinkowsN@newschool.edu | 212.229.8966 x3934

  • Fashion Design (BFA), last names N–Z

Tyson Robertson, Academic Advisor
robertst@newschool.edu | 212.229.8966 x4783

  • Fashion Marketing (AAS)

Molly Rottman, Academic Advisor
RottmanM@newschool.edu | 212.229.8966 x4009

  • Fashion Design (AAS)

PEER ADVISORS

Parsons peer advisors are current students who work with Parsons professional academic advisors to offer guidance to new students from the perspective of a peer. They answer questions, provide resources, and host events to help students adjust to life at The New School and in New York City. Lists of upcoming events hosted by peer advisors can be found at parsonspeeradvisors.tumblr.com. Students can stop by the Peer Advisor Quick Question Table in the lobby of 2 West 13th Street or email the peer advisors at peeradvisors@newschool.edu with questions.


Connect with the New School