• Co-Chairs

    Jeffrey Goldfarb
    Michael E. Gellert Professor of Sociology
    PhD 1976, University of Chicago

    Andrew Arato
    Dorothy Hart Hirshon Professor of Political and Social Theory
    PhD 1975, University of Chicago

    Department Members

    Carlos Forment
    Associate Professor of Sociology
    PhD 1991, Harvard University

    Eiko Ikegami
    Walter A. Eberstadt Professor of Sociology and History
    PhD 1989, Harvard University

    Elzbieta Matynia (on leave fall 2014 - spring 2015)
    Associate Professor of Liberal Studies and Sociology
    PhD 1979, University of Warsaw

    Virag Molnar
    Assistant Professor of Sociology
    PhD 2005, Princeton University

    Rachel Sherman
    Associate Professor of Sociology
    PhD 2003, University of California, Berkeley

    Robin Wagner-Pacifici (on leave fall 2014 - spring 2015)
    University in Exile Professor of Sociology
    PhD 1983, University of Pennsylvania

    Terry Williams (on leave fall 2014 - spring 2015)
    Professor of Sociology
    PhD 1978, City University of New York

    Affiliated Faculty

    Paolo Carpignano
    Associate Professor of Sociology and Media Studies
    PhD 1969, University of Rome

    McKenzie Wark
    Associate Professor of Culture and Media
    PhD, Murdoch University

    Vera Zolberg
    Professor of Sociology, Emeritus
    PhD 1974, University of Chicago

    Visiting Faculty

    Angele Christin
    Mellon Postdoctoral Fellow
    PhD 2014, Princeton University

    Elizabeth Onasch
    Postdoctoral Fellow
    PhD 2014, Northwestern University