• Office of the Dean

    Academic Affairs

    Stephanie Browner
    212.229.5100 x2200

    Michael McHugh
    Executive Assistant to the Dean
    212.229.5100 x2201

    Riva Kadar
    Associate Dean for Academic Planning
    212.229.5100 x2236

    Jane McNamara
    Assistant Dean of Strategic Initiatives
    212.229.5100 x2328

    Christina Dawkins
    Director, Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice; Director, Undergraduate Studies, Ethnicity and Race
    212.229.5100 x2227

    Kendra Danowski
    Assistant Director of the Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice
    212.229.5100 x2976

    Jennifer Riegle
    Associate Director of Strategic Communications and Special Programs
    212.229.5100 x2267

    Eleni Beja
    Assistant Director, Academic Communication
    212.229.5100 x2204

    Katherine Delgado
    Joint Academic Coordinator, Eugene Lang College and The New School for Social Research
    212.229.5100 x2226

    James Mallinson
    Program Manager for the Arts
    212.229.5100 x2321

    Faculty Affairs

    Dominic Pettman
    Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs 
    212.229.5100 x2986

    Emily Martin
    Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
    212.229.5100 x3042

    Academic Support

    JuLondre Brown
    Program Associate, Journalism + Design Knight Grant                        
    212.229.5100 x1274

    Keiji Ishiguri
    Program Coordinator, Civic Liberal Arts
    212.229.5100 x2274

    Sam Morrison
    Senior Secretary

    212.229.5100 x1637

    Nina Quirk-Goldblatt
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x2202

    Shaza Elsheshtawy
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x 4927 / x3385  

    Ashley Tai
    Senior Secretary
    212.229.5100 x 2203

    Administration and Budget

    Alex Draifinger
    Senior Director of Administration and Budget
    212.229.5100 x2253

    Verna de LaMothe
    Assistant Director of Administration
    212.229.5100 x2254

    Data and Reporting Analyst

    Philip Pak
    Data and Reporting Analyst
    212.229.5100 x2135


    Candice MacLusky
    Director of Undergraduate Admission  
    212.229.5155 x4024 

    Kiera Bono
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5150 x2301 

    Chris Copland
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5150 x2302

    Alex Kirkpatrick
    Admission Counselor

    Sarah LeWarn
    Assistant Director, Undergraduate Admission
    212.229.5100 x1571

    Andre Singleton
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5250 x2304              

    Jane Watts
    Admission Counselor
    212.229.5150 x1467

    Student Affairs and Global Initiatives

    Amal Hageb
    Assistant Dean of Student Engagement and Global Programs
    212.229.5100 x4885

    Maria Ferroni
    Assistant Director of Student Engagement and Global Programs
    212.229.5100 x4425

    Academic Advising and Student Success

    Leah Weich
    Director of Student Success Advising (Sophomore Through Senior)
    Advisor, BA/MA dual degrees

    212.229.5100 x2279

    Position to be filled
    Director of First Year Advising
    Advisor, First Year Students, BA/BFA

    Angela Sanko
    Associate Director of Advising and Student Retention
    Advisor, Sophomore-Senior, BA/BFA

    212.229.5100 x2280

    Dechen Albero
    Senior Student Success Advisor  
    Advisor, Sophomore-Senior, last names U-Z; Global, Environmental, and Urban Studies Majors and Visiting Students, all last names
    212.229.5100 x2260

    Dashawn Ealey
    Advisor, First Year Students (BA, BS) and Non-Degree Students, last names A-L
    212.229.5150 x3541

    Lindsey Holder
    Advisor, Sophomore-Senior, last names A-F
    212.229.5100 x3872

    Kelsey Kozak
    Advisor, First Year Students (BA, BS) and Non-Degree Students, last names M-Z
    212.229.5100 x2823  

    Angel Levy
    Advisor, Sophomore-Senior, last names G-M
    212.229.5100 x3345

    Noemi Morales-Horsford
    Advisor, Sophomore-Senior, last names N-T
    212.229.5100 x1464 


    Tabor Banquer
    Director of Development
    212.229.5662 x3564 

    Board of Governors

    Steven Bloom
    Wendy Gordon 
    Jeffrey Gural, Chair
    Dana Hokin '89
    Jill G. Kampfe
    Rodney W. Nichols
    Scott Pinkus
    Robin Reinach
    James Rothstein
    Sara Schupf
    Malcolm B. Smith

    The New School Board of Trustees

    The New School is governed by a Board of Trustees who provide advice and counsel to the leadership of the university and oversee institutional affairs. Board members also participate actively in the rich array of public programs offered by the university.