Administration

Office of the Dean

Academic Affairs

Stephanie Browner, Dean
212.229.5100 x2200
browners@newschool.edu

Heather O'Brien, Executive Assistant to the Dean
212.229.5100 x2201
obrienh@newschool.edu

Riva Kadar, Associate Dean for Academic Planning
212.229.5100 x2236
kadarr@newschool.edu

Director of Strategic Initiatives, Position open

Judy Pryor-Ramirez, Director of the Office of Civic Engagement and Social Justice; Director of Undergraduate Studies, Ethnicity and Race
212.229.5100 x2227
pryorraj@newschool.edu

Katherine Schmidt, Program Coordinator of Civic Engagement and Social Justice
212.229.5100 x2313
schmidtk@newschool.edu

Jennifer Riegle, Associate Director of Visibility and Public Event Coordination
212.229.5100 x2267
rieglej@newschool.edu

Eleni Beja, Assistant Director of Academic Communication
212.229.5100 x2204
bejae@newschool.edu

Katherine Delgado, Joint Academic Coordinator
Eugene Lang College: 212.229.5100 x2203
The New School for Social Research: 212.229.5700 x3790
delgadok@newschool.edu

Faculty Affairs

Oz Frankel, Associate Dean for Faculty Affairs
212.229.5376 x4924
frankelo@newschool.edu

Laura Copland, Assistant Dean for Faculty Affairs
212.229.5100 x2228
coplandl@newschool.edu

Academic Support

Katherine Delgado, Senior Secretary
212.229.5100 x2203
delgadok@newschool.edu

Senior Secretary, Position open
212.229.5100 x1637
rahmer@newschool.edu

Cypriano Stephenson, Senior Secretary
212.229.5100 x4927
stephecd@newschool.edu

Karen Noyes, Senior Secretary
212.229.5100 x2202
noyesk@newschool.edu

Administration and Budget

Alex Draifinger, Senior Director of Administration and Budget
212.229.5100 x2253
draifa@newschool.edu

Verna de LaMothe, Assistant Director of Administration
212.229.5100 x2254
lamothev@newschool.edu

Data and Reporting Analyst

Jesse Correll, Data and Reporting Analyst
correllj@newschool.edu
212.229.5100 x2135

Admission

Karen Abigail Williams, Director of Admission
williaka@newschool.edu

Katie Barton, Assistant Director of Admission—California
bartonk@newschool.edu

Ryan May, Assistant Director of AdmissionNew York
212.229.5100 x4024
mayr@newschool.edu

Catherine Gobel, Transfer Enrollment Coordinator
212.229.5100 x2306
gobelc@newschool.edu 

Sarah LeWarn, Admission Counselor
212.229.5100 x1571
lewarns@newschool.edu

Lark Morgenstern, Admission Counselor
212.229.5100 x2308
morgensl@newschool.edu

Ben Reese, Admission Counselor
212.229.5100 x2302
reeseb@newschool.edu

Academic Advising and Student Support

Jonathon White, Associate Dean of Student Affairs
212.229.5100 x2282
whitej@newschool.edu

Leah Weich, Director of Academic Advising and Student Support
212.229.5100 x2279
weichl@newschool.edu

Angela Sanko, Associate Director of Academic Advising and Student Retention
212.229.5100 x2280
sankoa@newschool.edu

Dechen Albero, Senior Academic Advisor, Junior Class and Study Abroad Coordinator
212.229.5100 x2260
alberod@newschool.edu

Russell Taylor, Coordinator of Academic Advising and Student Support
212.229.5100 x2285
taylorr@newschool.edu

Jemima Gedeon, Senior Advisor and Internship Coordinator
212.229.5100 x3345
gedeonj@newschool.edu

Shannon-A'lyce Oulds, Academic Advisor of First-Year Students and Civic Engagement
212.229.5100 x2823
ouldss@newschool.edu

Jeff Feld, Senior Office Assistant for Internships
212.229.5100 x2262
feldj@newschool.edu

Jenna Campolieta, Internship Seminar
212.229.5100
campolij@newschool.edu

Development

Sunny Kim, Senior Director of Development
212.229.5662 x2106
kimsy@newschool.edu

Nicole Bayard, Assistant Manager
212.229.5100 x3565
bayardn@newschool.edu

Board of Governors

Steven Bloom
Jeffrey Gural, Chair
Dana Hokin '89
Jhanna Krentsel
Don Lebell
Rodney W. Nichols
Bonnie Roche
Malcolm B. Smith
Lilian Shiao-Yen Wu

The New School Board of Trustees

The New School is governed by a Board of Trustees who provide advice and counsel to the leadership of the university and oversee institutional affairs. Board members also participate actively in the rich array of public programs offered by the university.

 
Connect with the New School