Satellite Labs

A satellite lab is a computing lab established and operated by an academic department, open to the department's students, with support from Academic Technology. The below table provides location and support details for each existing satellite lab.

Lab Name,
Academic Department

Lab
Description

Lab
Location

Problem
Reporting

Technical
Contact  

Administrative
Contact  

Parsons School of Art Media + Technology (AMT)

 

Photography
Lab

 

Traditional and digital photography tools.

66 Fifth Ave.

Barbara Compagnoni
compagnb@newschool.edu
212.229.8923 x3428

Barbara Compagnoni
compagnb@newschool.edu
212.229.8923 x3428

Colin Stearns
StearnsC@newschool.edu
212.229.8923 x4245

Lab 10

 

Mac OS X and Windows XP workstations for development and graphics work.

2 West 13th St.

Christopher Bruce
brucec@newschool.edu

Christopher Bruce
brucec@newschool.edu

Amy Laughlin
laughlia@newschool.edu

Tanesha Jemison
jemisont@newschool.edu
212.229.8908 x4094

Parsons School of Design Strategies (SDS)

 

SDS
Lab

 

Technology, design and media tools for the Parsons SDS Program.

2 West 13th St.

Christopher Bruce
brucec@newschool.edu

Christopher Bruce
brucec@newschool.edu

Robin Campbell
campbellr@newschool.edu

Parsons School of Constructed Environments (SCE)

 

Product Design
Lab

 

Lab for Product Design program, and 3D Printing Output

2 West 13th St.

Mike Verbos
verbosm@newschool.edu 
212.229.8955 x4495

Mike Verbos
verbosm@newschool.edu 
212.229.8955 x4495

Dave Marin
marind@newschool.edu
212.229.8955 x4316

Mannes

 

Mannes
Lab

 

Administrative software, music composition tools, and internet access

150 West 85th St.,
Rm. 602

Contact technical
support on-site.

Joe Ravo
ravoj@newschool.edu
212.580.0210 x4813

Joe Ravo
ravoj@newschool.edu
212.580.0210 x4813

Milano

 

Milano PhD Lab 

 

High end research oriented software and hardware for doctoral students

72 Fifth Ave.

Pooya Ghorbanizigsari
milanophd@newschool.edu 
212.229.5400 x1222

Pooya Ghorbanizigsari
milanophd@newschool.edu 
212.229.5400 x1222 

Minerva Muzquiz
muzquizm@newschool.edu
212.229.5400 x1222

Jazz

 

Performance
Space

 

Restricted Access for Jazz courses and events.

55 West 13th St.
Rm. 531

Christopher Hoffman
hoffmanc@newschool.edu 
212.229.5896 x4578

Christopher Hoffman
hoffmanc@newschool.edu 
212.229.5896 x4578 

Christopher Hoffman hoffmanc@newschool.edu
212.229.5896 x4578

Parsons

 

Faculty Resource
Center

 

Restricted Access for Parsons faculty, general computing Mac and PC, black & white printing, copying.

2 West 13th St.
Rm. 401

On site staff 
212.229.8990 x4446

Resources
resources@newschool.edu

Marlene Campbell campbelm@newschool.edu

ARC

 

The ARC supplies a range of basic equipment (laptops, flip cams, etc) for short term loan to parsons faculty and staff only.

2 West 13th St.
Rm 405

On site staff 
212.229.8990 x4446

Resources
resources@newschool.edu

Marlene Campbell campbelm@newschool.edu