Top
  • Staff

    Office of the Vice President

    Carol S. Cantrell
    Senior Vice President for Human Resources and Labor Relations, x4900, cantrelc@newschool.edu. Contact Carol with questions, comments, and concerns about human resources, labor relations, and staff management matters.

    Ann L. Whelan
    Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President for Human Resources, x4946, whelana@newschool.edu

    Irwin Kroot
    Assistant Vice President for Human Resources, x4968, krooti@newschool.edu. Contact Irwin with questions, comments, and concerns about identifying and implementing human resources strategies; developing and administering human resources policies; and The New School's compensation and classification, human resources systems, staffing, and records management functions.

    HR Help

    Leah Bautista
    Senior Human Resources Associate, x4936, bautistl@newschool.edu. Contact Leah with questions about tuition fee waivers, employment and income verification, and general human resources issues.

    Staffing Services

    Mary Grueser
    Manager of Staffing Services, x4974, grueserm@newschool.edu. Contact Mary with questions about recruitment and hiring, union recruitment and hiring, the online employment application system, employee services, in-house temps, and Local 1205 union orientations.

    Benefits

    Denise Radicone
    Director of Benefits, x4937, radicond@newschool.edu. Contact Denise with questions, comments, and concerns about benefit plans at The New School.

    Rachel E. Taylor
    Assistant Director, Benefits, x4949, taylorre@newschool.edu. Contact Rachel with questions about faculty and staff benefits, short-term and long-term disability, worker's compensation, and FMLA leave.

    Jenny Borrero
    Senior HRIS Analyst, x4945, borreroy@newschool.edu. Contact Jenny for billing reconciliation issues with The New School's benefits and union plans.

    Lauren Tomlinson
    Benefits Associate, x3848, tomlinsl@newschool.edu. Contact Lauren with questions about part-time faculty and union benefits and leaves of absence.

    Human Resources Operations

    Linda Kilcommons
    Director of Human Resources Operations, x1308, kilcomml@newschool.edu. Contact Linda with questions and concerns about all payroll authorizations (PRAs) and other employee-related transactions for full-time and part-time staff and full-time faculty.

    Elvira Delle Cave
    HR Assistant, x3847, dellecae@newschool.edu. Contact El with questions about student hires, personnel transactions, and EPAFs (electronic Personnel Action Forms).

    Jade Mullins
    HR Assistant, x4988, mullinsj@newschool.edu. Contact Jade with questions about personnel transactions.

    Brian Olsen
    HRIS/Benefits Assistant, x4951, olsenb@newschool.edu. Contact Brian with questions about terminations, part-time faculty new hires, and one-time payments for technicians and miscellaneous employees.

    Kristin Vargas
    HR Assistant, x4948, vargask@newschool.edu. Contact Kristin with questions about personnel transactions.

    Payroll

    Laura Hernandez
    Director of Payroll, x4224, hernandl @newschool.edu. Contact Laura with questions and concerns about payroll policies and transactions.

    Margie Vazquez
    Assistant Director of Payroll, x4965, vazquezm@newschool.edu. Contact Margie with questions and concerns about all payroll transactions.

    Eboni Mangum
    Senior Payroll Analyst, x4962, mangume@newschool.edu. Contact Eboni with questions and concerns about all payroll transactions.

    Maria Kutsumalis
    Payroll Coordinator, x4961, georgalm@newschool.edu.

    Labor Relations

    Stephanie Basta
    Senior Director, Labor Relations, x3841, bastas@newschool.edu. Contact Stephanie with questions about grievances and labor contracts and for assistance with all labor relations issues.

    Annie Wong
    Assistant Director, Labor Relations, x4224, wonga@newschool.edu. Contact Annie with questions about part-time faculty CV solicitations and general labor relations issues.

    David Arenas
    HRIS Analyst, x3968, arenasd@newschool.edu. Contact David with questions about part-time faculty hiring and pay.

    Beverly Chee Hayes
    Labor Relations Specialist, x3845, hayesb@newschool.edu. Contact Beverly with questions regarding part-time faculty hiring and pay.

    Employee Services

    Ilana Levitt
    Director of Employee Development and Organizational Effectiveness, x3842, levitti@newschool.edu. Contact Ilana with questions about organizational development and staff training and development. Programs and services include staff career services, wellness programming, leadership training, performance management, employee relations, and other employee service programs.

    Human Resources Systems

    Shawn Ogiba
    Director of HR Systems, Reporting, and Analysis, x4966, ogibas@newschool.edu. Contact Shawn with questions about HR reporting and any questions or issues with HR-related systems at The New School.