Top
feedback
  • Staff

    Office of the Vice President

    Carol S. Cantrell

    Senior Vice President for Human Resources and Labor Relations, x4900, cantrelc@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions, comments, and concerns about human resources, labor relations, and staff management matters.

    Ann L. Whelan

    Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President for Human Resources, x4946, whelana@newschool.edu

    Irwin Kroot

    Assistant Vice President for Human Resources, x4968, krooti@newschool.edu. Contact him with questions, comments, and concerns about identifying and implementing human resources strategies; developing and administering human resources policies; and The New School's compensation and classification, human resources systems, staffing, and records management functions.

    Staffing Services

    Miguel Roman

    Director, Staffing Services, x4948, romanm@newschool.edu. Contact him with questions about the overall recruitment process, the online employment application system, and all aspects of student employment at The New School.

    Giovana Smith

    Talent Acquisition and Compensation Associate, x3844, smithg1@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions about recruitment and hiring, union recruitment and hiring, employee services, in-house temps, and Local 1205 union orientations.

    Benefits

    Denise Radicone

    Director of Benefits, x4937, radicond@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions, comments, and concerns about benefit plans at The New School.

    Rachel E. Taylor

    Assistant Director, Benefits, x4949, taylorre@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions about faculty and staff benefits, short-term and long-term disability, worker's compensation, and FMLA leave.

    Lauren Tomlinson

    Benefits Associate, x3848, tomlinsl@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions about part-time faculty and union benefits and leaves of absence.

    Human Resources Operations

    Marisol Rivera

    Director of Human Resources Operations, x4988, riveram@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions and concerns about all payroll authorizations (PRAs) and other employee-related transactions for full-time and part-time staff and full-time faculty.

    Mary Grueser

    Employee Development Manager and Senior HR Analyst, x4974, grueserm@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions about new hires, payroll authorizations, and personnel transactions.

    Emily Villemaire

    HR Assistant, x3847, villemae@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions about student hires, personnel transactions, and EPAFs (electronic Personnel Action Forms).

    Leah Bautista

    Senior Human Resources Associate, x4936, bautistl@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions about tuition fee waivers, employment and income verification, and general human resources questions.

    Brian Olsen

    HRIS/Benefits Assistant, x4951, olsenb@newschool.edu. Contact him with questions about terminations, part-time faculty new hires, and one-time payments for technicians and miscellaneous employees.

    Jenny Borrero

    Senior HRIS Analyst, x4945, borreroy@newschool.edu. Contact her for billing reconciliation issues with The New School's benefits and union plans.

    Payroll

    Margie Vazquez

    Assistant Director of Payroll, x4965, vazquezm@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions and concerns about all payroll transactions.

    Hasan Shroff

    Assistant Manager of Payroll, x4964, shroffh@newschool.edu. Contact him with questions and concerns about all payroll transactions.

    Alexandra Idrovo

    Payroll Coordinator, x4962, idrovoa@newschool.edu.

    Maria Kutsumalis

    Payroll Coordinator, x4961, georgalm@newschool.edu.

    Labor Relations

    Stephanie Basta

    Senior Director, Labor Relations, x3841, bastas@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions about grievances and labor contracts and for assistance with all labor relations issues.

    Annie Wong

    Assistant Director, Labor Relations, x4224, wonga@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions about part-time faculty CV solicitations and general labor relations issues.

    David Arenas

    HRIS Analyst, x3968, arenasd@newschool.edu. Contact him with questions about part-time faculty hiring and pay.

    Beverly Chee Hayes

    Labor Relations Specialist, x3845, hayesb@newschool.edu. Contact with questions regarding part-time faculty hiring and pay.

    Employee Services

    Ilana Levitt

    Director of Employee Development and Organizational Effectiveness, x3842, levitti@newschool.edu. Contact her with questions about organizational development and staff training and development. Programs and services include staff career services, wellness programming, leadership training, performance management, employee relations, and other employee service programs.

    Human Resources Systems

    Shawn Ogiba

    Director of HR Systems, Reporting, and Analysis, x4966, ogibas@newschool.edu. Contact him with questions about HR reporting and any questions or issues with HR-related systems at The New School.

Connect