HR Staff

Office of the Vice President
212.229.5671
Fax: 212.229.5884


  • Carol S. Cantrell
    Senior Vice President for Human Resources and Labor Relations, x4900, CantrelC@newschool.edu. Contact with questions, comments, and concerns about human resources, labor relations, and staff management matters.
     
  • Irwin Kroot
    Assistant Vice President for Human Resources, x4968, krooti@newschool.edu. Contact with questions, comments, and concerns about identifying and implementing human resources strategies; developing and administering human resources policies; and directing compensation and classification, human resources information systems, staffing, and records management.

  • Sheila M. Slaughter
    Executive Assistant to the Senior Vice President/HR Project Manager, x4946, SlaughtS@newschool.edu. Manages special projects for the Senior Vice President.

     
 

Staffing Services
212.229.5671 x3844


  • Miguel Roman
    Director, Staffing Services, x4948, RomanM@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about the overall recruitment process, general policy and employee relations, administrative performance improvement plans, and the online employment application system.

     
  • Giovana Smith
    Talent Acquisition and Compensation Associate, x3844, SmithG1@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about recruitment, union recruitment, employee services, in-house temps, and Local 1205 union orientations.

 

Benefits
212.229.5671 x4942 (Benefits Helpline)
BenefitsHelp@newschool.edu

Full-Time Faculty and Administrative Staff Employees


Part-Time Faculty and Other Union Employees

  • Tricina Stallings
    Benefits Associate, x3848, stallint@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about part-time faculty and union staff benefits, short-term and long-term disability, worker's compensation, and FMLA leave. 
     
 

HR Information Services
212.229.5671 x4940

  • Tara Creagh
    Director, Payroll and HR System, x4959, CreaghT@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about payroll and human resources information systems, the tuition waiver program, benefits billing, and internal HR auditing.
  • Marisol Rivera
    Assistant Director, HR Information Systems, x4988, RiveraM@newschool.edu. Contact with questions and concerns about all new hires and payroll authorizations (PRAs) for full-time and part-time staff and full-time faculty personnel transactions.
  • Mary Grueser
    Employee Development Manager, x4974, GrueserM@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about new hires, payroll authorizations, and personnel transactions.  
  • Emily Villemaire
    HR Assistant, x3847, VillemaE@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about student hires and personnel transactions.  

            

Labor Relations
212.229.5671

  • Stephanie Basta
    Senior Director, Labor Relations, x3841, BastaS@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about grievances and labor contracts and for assistance with all labor relations issues. 

     
  • Shawn Ogiba
    Associate Director, Faculty Compensation and Data Systems, x4966, OgibaS@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about promotions, reclassifications, transfers, and all compensation issues, including part-time faculty compensation, salary studies and surveys, and HRIS troubleshooting.

     
  • Annie Wong
    Assistant Director, Labor Relations, x4224, WongA@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about part-time faculty CV solicitations and general labor relations issues.

     
  • David Arenas
    HRIS Analyst, x3968, ArenasD@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about part-time faculty hiring and pay.

     
  • Beverly Chee Hayes 
    Labor Relations Specialist, x3845, HayesB@newschool.edu. Contact with questions regarding part-time faculty hiring and pay.

 

Employee Services
212.229.5671 x4941


  • Ilana Levitt
    Director of Employee Development and Organizational Effectiveness, x3842, Levitti@newschool.edu. Contact with questions about staff training and development. Programs and services include staff career services, wellness programming, leadership training, performance management, employee relations, and other employee service programs.

 
Connect with the New School