Academy of American Poets Chancellors Discussion on Contemporary Poetry

10:00 a.m. - 4:00 p.m.

Through a series of intimate talks, some of the most renowned poets of our time examine issues central to poetry today.  Discussions will include Academy Chancellors Victor Hernández Cruz, Mark Doty, Toi Derricotte, Marilyn Hacker, Lyn Hejinian, Juan Felipe Herrera, Edward Hirsch, Jane Hirshfield, Naomi Shihab Nye, Sharon Olds, Ron Padgett, Carl Phillips, Marie Ponsot, Arthur Sze, and Anne Waldman.

Sponsored by the School of Writing at The New School and the Academy of American Poets.


Tishman Auditorium, Alvin Johnson/J. M. Kaplan Hall, 66 West 12th Street


< back
Connect with the New School