Contact Us

The New School for Drama

151 Bank Street
New York, NY 10014
Phone: 212.229.5859
Fax: 212.242.5018


Program Office

Pippin Parker

Linda Kleppinger
Managing Associate to the Director
x2625 Room 202

Robert McAlpin
Managing Director
x2623 Room 203B

Emerson Brathwaite
Senior Office Assistant
x2621 Room 203B

Carrie E. Neal
Director of Academic and Faculty Affairs
x2622 Room 203A

Robert Hoyt
Director of Professional Development and External Relations
x2630 Room 205

Rachel Francois
Senior Academic and Experiential Education Advisor
x2617 Room 203

Summer Programs

Production Office

Tim Capalbo
Director of Production and Operations
x2626 Room 204

Brian Olsen
Production Manager
x2627 Room 204

Karen Walcott
Production Manager
x2632 Room 204

Rachel Dozier-Ezell
Costume Shop Supervisor

David Kaplan
Technical Supervisor

Admission Office

Sherri Barber
Senior Admission Counselor, MFA Programs
x2613 Room 102

MFA Admission

Marlon Meikle
Senior Admission Counselor, BFA Program
x2614 Room 102

BFA Admission

Departmental Leadership

Kathy Rossetter, MFA Acting, Department Head

Lou Jacob, MFA Directing, Department Head

Christopher Shinn, MFA Playwriting, Department Head

Jon Robin Baitz, BFA Dramatic Arts, Artistic Director

Connect with the New School