Committee Members

Committee members are appointed by the New School president to serve staggered two-year terms. The ACIR consists of two trustees, two faculty members, two students, and two staff members. Faculty and student nominations come from the Faculty and Student Senate, respectively, or through self-nomination. All candidates are asked to submit biographical information describing relevant training and experience, as well as a statement of motivation.


  • Terra Lawson-Remer, Chair
  • Charles Allison


  • Bevis Longstreth
  • Malcolm Smith


  • Susan Sawyer
  • Ian Morlan

Student Representatives

  • Chris Crews
  • Izza Aftab

Office of Finance and Business (Support Staff)

  • Frank Barletta
  • Larry Woods
  • Linda Hird

Research Assistants

  • Brandt Weathers
  • Jens Astrup

 Previous Research Assistants

  • Kerwin Julien (2011-2012)
  • Johann Jaeckel (2010-2011)
  • David Stubbs (2010-2011)
Connect with the New School