Alice Crary
Associate Professor
PhD 1999, University of Pittsburgh

Department Members

Zed Adams
Assistant Professor
PhD 2008, University of Chicago

Cinzia Arruzza
Assistant Professor
PhD 2005, University of Rome "Tor Vergata"

Jay M. Bernstein 
University Distinguished Professor of Philosophy
PhD 1975, University of Edinburgh

Richard J. Bernstein
Vera List Professor of Philosophy
PhD 1958, Yale University

Omri Boehm
Assistant Professor
PhD 2009, Yale University

Chiara Bottici
Assistant Professor
PhD 2004, European University Institute

Simon Critchley 
Hans Jonas Professor of Philosophy
PhD 1988, University of Essex

James Dodd
Associate Professor
PhD 1996, Boston University

Nancy Fraser
Henry A. and Louise Loeb Professor of Political and Social Science
PhD 1980, City University of New York

Agnes Heller
Professor Emeritus
PhD 1955, Eötvös Loránd University

Dmitri Nikulin 
Professor and Director of Undergraduate Studies
PhD 1990, Institute for Philosophy of the Russian Academy of Sciences

Yirmiyahu Yovel
Professor Emeritus
PhD 1968, Hebrew University of Jerusalem

Adjunct Faculty

Alan Bass
PhD 1975, The Johns Hopkins University

Bernard Flynn 
PhD 1967, Duquesne University

Ross Poole
BPhil 1969, Oxford University

Martin Stone
PhD 1996, Harvard University

David Carr
Adjunct  Professor 
PhD 1966, Yale University

Affiliated Faculty

Benjamin Lee
Professor of Anthropology and Philosophy

Paul Kottman
Associate Professor of Comparative Literature
PhD 2000, University of California at Berkeley

James Miller
Professor of Political Science and Liberal Studies
PhD 1975, Brandeis University

< back

Connect with the New School